Active Lead is a system tag, which means it is automatically added to a person when you make a person an active lead. That also means that you can't remove it unless you somehow inactivate that lead status. Here are the ways you can do that:
- Manually set the lead info set to inactive. Do so by going to Profile > Admissions and changing the Active setting under Lead Info to No.
- The tag is automatically removed when you accept the lead and she enrolls in a course in her target term.
- You can modify how these enrollment triggers deactivate lead info (and remove the tag) in Admissions > Settings > Other Settings. Look for the two Automatically mark leads... settings.