Hello. I have had two students in the past week claim they had dropped their class in the Registration tab, and were later surprised to get a bill from us for the upcoming class. After the second one had this issue, a diligent/observant student of several years, I used a dummy student profile to check it myself. I can confirm that an additional step was added to the Drop process, because I compared it to the FAQ that I had created some years back for students, which listed every step.
The new Drop process retains the old "Are you sure?" menu pop-up that occurs after a student uses the trashcan icon in their registration tab. But what is new is the banner that comes up afterward (the same banner that appears in the Add process). This banner requires the student to select "Save", after they have already confirmed an "Are you sure?" pop-up.
I would like to ask that the additional step be removed. I am not asking because this is "new," but because it is redundant. The student has already responded to a pop-up menu, and after they have responded the course is cleared from their screen, so it appears to them that they have correctly removed the course.
I have a short 25 second video of the process that I can send to Populi support, if required, which shows what is happening. I thought I could post it here, but that ability is reserved for trouble tickets.